February the 3rd 2021 – (8 AM PDT | 11 AM EDT | 4 PM BST | 5 PM CEST), 

Design and optimize high multiplexing digital PCR assays with the naica® system

by Erik Wendlandt (Integrated DNA Technologies) &

Kimberley Gutierrez (Stilla Technologies)

Speakers’s Bio

Erik Wendlandt
Field Applications Scientist
Integrated DNA Technologies

Erik Wendlandt, PhD is a Field Applications Scientist at IDT. Dr Wendlandt obtained his PhD in molecular and cellular biology from the University of Iowa, where he studied dysregulation of gene expression in human macrophages upon parasitic infection. As a postdoctoral fellow at the University of Iowa, he investigated how changes in chromosomal structure resulted in drug resistance and disease progression in multiple myeloma. At IDT, Dr Wendlandt specializes in applications involving gene expression and genotyping, where he helps scientists design and troubleshoot their qPCR and dPCR experiments daily.

Kimberley Gutierrez
Application Scientist Manager
Stilla Technologies

Kimberley Gutierrez, PhD is an Application Scientist Manager at Stilla Technologies, Inc. She received her PhD in Microbiology from the University of Washington, where she studied angiogenesis induced by latent Kaposi’s Sarcoma Herpesvirus infection. She completed a postdoc in Immunology investigating necroptotic programmed cell death and activation of the proinflammatory response. She previously held positions at Exiqon and Qiagen as a miRNA application specialist and NGS field application scientist before joining Stilla Technologies, Inc. At Stilla®, Dr Gutierrez serves as a scientific liaison supporting the technical needs of the customer to implement Crystal Digital PCR™ as a multiplexing approach to nucleic acid detection.

Abstract

Digital PCR (dPCR) technologies are powerful tools that can be adapted to a variety of specialized applications. This talk explores target multiplexing in qPCR and dPCR assays to maximize the potential of today’s PCR instruments.

Join us in this webinar as we discuss critical aspects for dye selection, address inter-assay dimer concerns, and compare singleplex with multiplex data to ensure assay compatibility. For more challenging targets, including multiplexing allelic discrimination assays, we will look closer at the advantages of IDT’s Affinity Plus™ locked nucleic acid probes over conventional hydrolysis probes.

The second part of the webinar will focus on highly multiplexed dPCR assays using the new Stilla® naica® system for Crystal Digital PCR™. The naica® system is a complete digital PCR solution with flexible sample throughput and highly sensitive detection and quantification of target nucleic acids. The new Prism fluorescent scanner allows target detection in up to 6-color channels, enabling another exclusive dimension for multiplexed dPCR assays. We will also present data explaining SNP detection in liquid biopsy samples obtained using the naica dPCR

Register here

banner_ad_JPEG